Skip to content


Editorial Board


Hans-Joachim Heintze, University of Bochum, Germany

Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Andrej Zwitter, University of Groningen, Netherlands

Managing Editor

Philipp Olbrich, University of Groningen, Netherlands

Editorial Board

Jesper Bjarnesen, Uppsala University, Sweden

Sophie Borel, NOHA General Secretariat, Brussels, Belgium

Brendan Cahill, Fordham University, New York City, USA

Christina Churruca, University of Deusto, Bilbao, Spain

Pat Gibbons, University College Dublin, Ireland

Patrycja Grzebyk, University of Warsaw, Poland

Joost Herman, University of Groningen, Netherlands

Michel Liégeois, UCLouvain, Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium

Emmanuel Raju, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

A Gold Open Access journal, free for readers & authors

This journal benefits from full sponsorship, thanks to the Organizational Design Community which has published the journal in a purely open access format since the outset. Papers that are accepted following peer review will be published and no article-processing charge (APC) will be charged to the author.

Affiliated with

Annual Journal Metrics

  • Speed
    64 days to first decision for reviewed manuscripts only
    42 days to first decision for all manuscripts
    119 days from submission to acceptance
    32 days from acceptance to publication

    643 Altmetric mentions